belongs to:

Stiftung Bamberger Symphoniker – Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie

Konzerthalle Bamberg
Mußstraße 1
96047 Bamberg

postal address:
Postfach 11 01 46
96029 Bamberg

T +49 951 96 47-100

VAT ID No. DE814241857

Board of Trustees and Director

Marcus Rudolf Axt

Chairperson of the Foundation Board

Minister of State Markus Blume

Board of Directors of the Foundation for International Orchestra Projects of the Bamberg Symphony 

Peter Gartiser

General information

Unless otherwise stated, all concerts take place in the Joseph-Keilberth-Saal of the Konzerthalle Bamberg, Mußstr. 1, 96047 Bamberg.

Programme, date and line-up changes are not intended, but are reserved. However, this does not give rise to any claim for the return of tickets or compensation.

The Bamberg Symphony Orchestra reserves the right to have sound, photo and film recordings made at events for documentation purposes or to permit radio and television stations to make such recordings and transmissions. By visiting our concert hall, you agree to this.

Trademark protection

The designations "Bamberger Symphoniker" and "Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie" are protected individually and together, in particular but not exclusively, for concerts and sound recordings throughout the EU, registered at the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market in Alicante under the numbers 008608036 and 008807729. 


Design / Layout: Julia Klump Photography

TYPO3 Implementation / Programming: BodyHey! ocean

Copyright and copyright protection

This website is protected by copyright. Any use without the express consent of the Bamberger Symphoniker - Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie is not permitted outside the narrow limits of copyright law - even in part.


1. Content of this online offer

The Bamberger Symphoniker - Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie accepts no responsibility for the topicality, correctness, completeness or quality of the information provided. Liability claims against the authors relating to material or non-material damage caused by the use or non-use of the information provided or by the use of incorrect or incomplete information are excluded, unless the authors can be proven to have acted with intent or gross negligence. All offers are subject to change and non-binding. The authors expressly reserve the right to change, supplement or delete parts of the pages or the entire offer without separate announcement or to cease publication temporarily or permanently.

2. References and links

The Bamberger Symphoniker - Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie is also not liable for the content of external links. The operators of the linked pages are solely responsible for their content.

3. Technical failures

The Bamberger Symphoniker - Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie shall not be liable for technical failures or failures beyond the control of the Bamberger Symphoniker - Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie.


Copyright and trademark law

The authors endeavour to observe the copyrights of the graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts used in all publications, to use graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts created by themselves or to use licence-free graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts.

All brand names and trademarks mentioned on the website and possibly protected by third parties are subject without restriction to the provisions of the applicable trademark law and the ownership rights of the respective registered owners. The mere mention of a trademark does not imply that it is not protected by the rights of third parties! The copyright for published objects created by the authors themselves remains solely with the authors of the pages. Any duplication or use of objects such as diagrams, sounds or texts in other electronic or printed publications is not permitted without the authors' agreement.